Nikki Jones

I look forward to teaching, learning & practicing with you!  I grew up in the Midwest, consumed with classical piano & private girls' school.  I studied chemical engineering & classical piano at Tulane University and subsequently moved to east coast (Boston & Philadelphia suburbs).  After graduate school MBA, I got married and had 2 boys while working in the consumer products/pharmaceutical/vaccine industries.  During these years, I physically stressed my body with piano, racquetball, long distance running, snowboarding and challenging childbirths (2 cesarean sections).  Eventually, knee problems forced me to discontinue high impact sports.  I reached peak stress levels when family members were diagnosed with cancer and mental illness.  A close friend recruited me to Hatha Yoga (Bikram Method).  Although overwhelmed by first few classes, I was surprised by the physical & emotional outlet, without the physical stress on my joints.  After several months,  I joined an awesome network of yoga studios called Twisters and my practice became stronger (less stressed, less fatigued, more patient, leaner).  Within a year, my abdominal strength improved along with reduced swelling, scar tissue and numbness from c-sections.  Over a few years, my joint ache, stiffness, hand/foot repetitive motion issues improved.  I became increasingly intrigued by Hatha Vinyasa yoga and expanded my practice to include Hatha Ashtanga yoga (Primary Series).  From last ~20 years to present, I give major credit to  yoga for the mental & physical strength that I have achieved with 50 years living on this earth.  In spring 2017, I was diagnosed with osteo-arthritis, but I am pain-free, and no knee surgery!  I am so proud of being coached & influenced by outstanding instructors, practitioners & business owners in our global yoga community.  I’m inspired and humbled on a daily basis by my yoga family.  My mission is to share yoga with everyone who is willing to come & try.  I’ll see you in the hot room... no fears … safe space.  I hope to see you soon!  Here are some of my achievements so far:
  • 500 hr TT Certification (Bikram Yoga College of India)certified by Bikram Choudhury to teach Original Bikram Method, as taught by Bikram & Rajashree Choudhury (also called Hatha 26&2)
  • Travel teaching: taught Hatha 26&2 classes in Mexico, London, Ohio, North/South Carolina, California
  • Local teaching:  taught 3,000+ yoga classes at Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville from 2015 to present; launched Yoga for Teens for 2nd year at Sterling Montessori and Charter School
  • Company launch:  Formed Butterfly Transformation & Healing (BTAH), LLC  in 2015 with strategic intent to teach yoga exploration & skills for lifelong practice
  • Completed build-out and opening of boutique hot yoga studio, Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
  • Expanded yoga school offerings to include Hatha yoga (26&2, Ashtanga, Rocket, Slow Flow), Yin Yoga, as well as strengthening & toning classes.
  • Launched Yoga for Teens, teaching middle school yoga classes & supporting teen dancers at the studio
  • Launched Destination Yoga, teaching customized yoga programs at requested locations for businesses, leisure, family activity, resorts and much more 
  • Secured 2020 Teacher Training Debut:  Rocket Teacher Training with Carson Clay Calhoun

Continuing Education (CE)/Certification - Original Hot Yoga Association & Yoga Alliance

26&2: completed CE intensives (Esak Garcia, Jared McCann, Craig Villani, Lynn Witlow, Diane Ducharme Gardener, Benjamin Sears, Gianna Purcell, Zeb Homison) 

ZebYoga: certified by Zeb Homison to teach Beyond 26&2, a Hatha yoga sequence to grow & expand postures included in Ghosh's Beginning, Intermediate & Advanced Yoga series

Ashtanga: ongoing student of Traditional Ashtanga Primary Series as taught by David Garrigues, completed CE Ashtanga 2nd Series Immersion as taught by David Williams.

Annie Thompson Yoga:  completed CE Inversion Immersion

Yin Yoga:  completed CE as taught by Shala Worsley, Asheville Yoga

HIIT:  completed CE, certified by creator Monique Crous to teach Hot HIIT

Nikki's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - November 28, 2020 / EST
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Saturday 11/28/2020
11:30 am - 12:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Sunday - November 29, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Sunday 11/29/2020
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Monday - November 30, 2020 / EST
Ashtanga: Partial Primary Series
Monday 11/30/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Tuesday - December 01, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Tuesday 12/1/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Wednesday - December 02, 2020 / EST
Tighten & Lighten
Wednesday 12/2/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Thursday - December 03, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Thursday 12/3/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Thursday 12/3/2020
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Saturday - December 05, 2020 / EST
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Saturday 12/5/2020
11:30 am - 12:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Sunday - December 06, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Sunday 12/6/2020
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Monday - December 07, 2020 / EST
Ashtanga: Partial Primary Series
Monday 12/7/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Tuesday - December 08, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Tuesday 12/8/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Wednesday - December 09, 2020 / EST
Tighten & Lighten
Wednesday 12/9/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Wednesday 12/9/2020
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Thursday - December 10, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Thursday 12/10/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Thursday 12/10/2020
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Saturday - December 12, 2020 / EST
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Saturday 12/12/2020
11:30 am - 12:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Sunday - December 13, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Sunday 12/13/2020
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Monday - December 14, 2020 / EST
Ashtanga: Partial Primary Series
Monday 12/14/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Tuesday - December 15, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Tuesday 12/15/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Wednesday - December 16, 2020 / EST
Tighten & Lighten
Wednesday 12/16/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Wednesday 12/16/2020
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Thursday - December 17, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Thursday 12/17/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Thursday 12/17/2020
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Saturday - December 19, 2020 / EST
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Saturday 12/19/2020
11:30 am - 12:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Sunday - December 20, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Sunday 12/20/2020
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Monday - December 21, 2020 / EST
Ashtanga: Partial Primary Series
Monday 12/21/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Tuesday - December 22, 2020 / EST
Yin Yang Restore
Tuesday 12/22/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Wednesday - December 23, 2020 / EST
Tighten & Lighten
Wednesday 12/23/2020
5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
26&2: Traditional Bikram Method 75
Wednesday 12/23/2020
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm

Nikki Jones
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville