Karin St. Pierre

Teaching has always been a passion of mine.  I spent nearly 30 years teaching English at the college level in Palm Beach County, Florida, where I was born and raised. But I began my fitness journey in the early 1980’s teaching “aerobic classes” at a local gym. I taught with the fervor of Jane Fonda and Kathy Smith who challenged us to “feel the burn.” I wore leg-warmers and head bands! Throughout my undergraduate college years at the University of Florida, I religiously attended high impact “step” classes and kickboxing; I also ran fairly regularly out in the hot Florida sun. Years later, after raising a son and earning a PhD in Education, my personal fitness trainer suggested I try hot yoga.  And I did. I walked into the stifling hot room and thought I’d never make it through the 26 postures, most of which I had never even seen.  But something about the regimen, the sweat, the rigor, and the sheer challenge captured me! From that first class, I began a 5-6 day a week practice. Approximately three years later, I completed 100 classes in 100 days.  This year will mark my 11thanniversary practicing Bikram yoga. Since then I’ve seen a marked improvement in strength, balance, focus even self-esteem. After retiring from college teaching, I moved to Durham, and began practicing at Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville with Nikki Jones.  The Bikram classes are my first love, but I’m also developing a passion for Yin and Ashtanga. Currently, I’m participating in a teacher training and apprenticeship program with Nikki, team teaching and attending workshops. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karin's Upcoming Classes

Friday - April 23, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 4/23/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - April 30, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 4/30/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - May 07, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 5/7/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - May 14, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 5/14/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - May 21, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 5/21/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - May 28, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 5/28/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville
Friday - June 04, 2021 / EST
26&2: Happy Hour Bikram Method 60
Friday 6/4/2021
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Karin St. Pierre
Hot Yoga RTP-Cary-Morrisville